The Province of Milan is a province in the Lombardy region and it is formed out of 134 total comuni. Its capital is the city of Milan and the province itself is among the most densely populated provinces of Italy, with more than 2,000 inhabitants / sq. km. The territory includes the River Ticino and the River Adda. There is much to be seen in the Milan province, starting with the six regional natural parks, nature reserves and great landscapes, and continuing with museums, churches, palaces and a lot more. The Sforzesco Castle and the Filarete Tower are among Milan's main attractions, together with the very famous Cathedral of Milan, symbol of Milan’s power during the Renaissance period.

Sticky threads


Normal threads