The Province of Florence is situated in the Tuscany region, in Italy. It is formed out of 44 comuni and its capital is the beautiful city of Florence, which is also the capital city of the entire region. Main sights in the province include the cities of Barberino Val d'Elsa, Fiesole and, of course, Florence. The territory is characterized by beautiful relief and wonderful landscapes. attracting both Italian and foreign tourists. Sights such as the Chianti Valley, ancient castles, medieval churches are what make Florence a very charming place.