Agrigento is a province situated on the Island of Sicily, one of the autonomous island regions of Italy. There are 43 forming the province and among the most important cities of the region, there's Agrigento, also the province's capital, Sciacca, Canicattì, Favara, Licata, Porto Empedocle. The province is characterized by Baroque architecture, but also by modern Italian beaches, magnificent small islands and one of the world’s most beautiful and transparent coasts. The Islands of Lampedusa, Lampione and Linosa are the most visited by tourists. Also, one of UNESCO's World Heritage Sites is situated here, the Valley of the Temples being a fascinating place for anyone who loves nature.