The Province of Taranto is a province in the Puglia region, in Italy. There are 29 comuni in this province and its capital is the city of Taranto. The landscape of the province is diverse and very beautiful, there are wild areas, with cliffs, mostly deserted, and there are sandy beaches along the coast, popular among tourists for the many resorts in the area. There is a very important UNESCO World Heritage Site here, in Taranto, the famous trulli, in the village of Alberobello, but the region is also famous for the excellent production of wine and olive oil.