The Province of Syracuse is a province in the island region of Sicily. Its capital is the city of Syracuse and the province is made out of 21 comuni. The ancient city of Syracuse is divided into quarters, Neapolis, Acradina, Ortygia, Tyche, and Epipoli. Each of them is home to various monuments, magnificent landscapes, Italian history and more. For instance, the Pantalica necropolis is a very important archaeological site. Noto and Palazzolo Acreide are on the UNESCO World Heritage Site's list. So many great sights wait to be discovered all year long, by thousands of tourists who choose Siracusa as their destination.