The Province of Como is a province in the north of the Lombardy region, bordering Switzerland to the north. The city of Como is its capital and the entire province is made of 160 comuni. The territory is characterized mainly by the Bergamo Alps, but we find other relief here as well, such as hills or, most importantly, the Lake Como. The most important UNESCO World Heritage site here is the Island of Comacina, with the Sacro Monte of Ossuccio, but tourists are also interested in visiting the many medieval towns, nature trails or stay at one of Como's vacation spots.