The province of Catania is situated on the Island of Sicily and it is made out of 58 total comuni. Here lies the Etna Volcano, but the territory is also characterized by the coastline, by beautiful surroundings and Italian history. Orange and lemon groves, vineyards and chestnut trees are found all over Catania, but the tourists are mostly attracted by the Duomo, the Church of Badìa di Sant'Agata, the Collegiata or Regia Chapel, the unfinished Benedictine Monastery of San Nicolò and many other Italian landmarks.