Is italy and france good places for holidays?

anna2009

Community Member
Jun 9, 2009

I am going to Italy and France early next year. are they good places to go? and what are some of the positive things from these country's???

Can you believe that I studied the French language for 9 years yet it is a place I have never even been?

Italy is a great place for people who like doing lots of activities and for those who just want to relax. One thing you must do is take a day trip out to the Vatican City and Pisa, they are both extraordinary places. If you can afford it I would also suggest that you go on a guided tour to learn much more about the history and facts of the two locations.

I am not sure about France but Italy is certainly worth for money. You have a large amount of options to tour and spend your money in Italy. On most cases you would end up staying in Italy than your planned trip time here.

I haven't been to France, but my father was born there and he and my sister went back several years ago, and then my sister went again just a year or so ago. She actually stayed in a very small village, away from tourist stuff. She had a great time. It was more like visiting friends because it really was living amongst the people and not just walking their streets.

Re: Is italy and france good places for holidays?

According to me many places in France or Italy that require a week or more. In Italy, coffee, beer, juice, and wine all seemed to be around the price, but not so in France. Pastries were a highlight in France, especially for breakfast, and were available everywhere.

I believe that anything that is entire different o your home town would be a good place to visit since everything is new for you. This will be exciting for you.

I would love to see France in the winter for some reason. I'm not really sure why to be honest. I would say that Italy is a good place for holidays depending on where you go.