The province of Trapani is part of the island of Sicily, it s made out of 24 comuni and its capital city is Trapani. The province is very famous for its wine production, Trapani alone is producing more wine than the entire nation of Chile and Austria, for instance. Cities and places of interest in Trapani include Segesta, Gibellina, Castelvetrano, Alcamo, Marsala, Castellammare del Golfo, and more. Many archaeological remains and protected areas are to be found here, but the many beaches along the coastline are what really attract many tourists every year.