The Province of Livorno (or Leghorn) is a province in the Tuscany region of Italy. it includes the islands of the Tuscan Archipelago, Elba, Gorgonia, Pianosa, Montecristo and Capraia, and its capital is the city of Livorno. A total of only 20 comuni form this province, but the territory is stunningly beautiful. being characterized by plains and hills. The coastline is known as "the Etruscan coast”. because of the traces left by the ancient civilization. main sights include Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo, Marina di Cecina, Marina di Bibbona and the beautiful Gulf of Baratti.