The Province of Lecco is part of the Lombardy region, in Italy, and it has a total of 90 comuni forming it. The city of Lecco, the capital of the province with the same name, is one of Italy's most important industrial centers. The province is surrounded by magnificent countryside landscapes. Being on the eastern shores of Lake Como, Lecco is a very popular destination for beach lovers, but monuments, historical buildings and castles invite tourists over as well. The Silk Museum, the Church of San Giorgio, the Abbey of Piona in Colico are just a few of the popular tourist attractions.