Begin A New Adventure

Wish to share / learn new things about Italy with a fantastic group of people?

  1. Tutto Italy uses cookies and by continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. This notice is in regards to the EU Cookie Law. Learn More.


The Province of Foggia is situated in the Puglia region, in Italy. It is also known as Capitanata, because it was previously governed by a catepan, as part of Italy's Catepanate. It is formed out of 64 comuni and it is divided into two parts: Tavoliere and Gargano. The part called Tavoliere is important for agriculture, being known as "the granary of Italy", while the Gargano is the peninsular part of 'Italy's boot', partly mountainous and partly covered by forest. Foggia is an important place for Catholic pilgrims, locations such as the Sanctuary of Saint Michael the Archangel in Monte Sant'Angelo playing an important part for the religious tourism in Italy.

Sort By:
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1. Roberto

Thread Display Options