The Province of Ferrara consists of 26 comuni, all of which are part of the Emilia Romagna region. The Ferrara province is situated near the Po River Delta, offering tourists magnificent views of the nature. Ferrara is also close to the sea, many seaside resorts along the coast being visited every year by many and it is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site, thanks to its glorious past of art and history. Among the main tourist attractions of Ferrara, there are the medieval Italian palaces, such as the Palazzo Schifanoia, many museums, entire ancient cities and much more.