The province of Enna is situated in the region of Sicily and it is formed by 20 comunes. Located in the heart of Sicily, Enna is characterized by woods, beech trees and magnificent landscapes. Enna is also known as "the province of lakes”, being the only province in Sicily without a coastline. Popular tourist sites include Villa Romana del Casale, in Piazza Armerina, the ancient town of Morgantina, Castello di Lombardia, biggest castle in Sicily, the Duomo of Enna, built in the 13th century, Regalbuto, one of Europe's biggest theme parks and much more.