The Province of Caltanissetta is a province in the southern part of Sicily. It is made of 22 total comuni and its capital city is Caltanissetta. The province is characterized by splendid landscapes, many castles, mines and archaeological sites being spread all over the territory. Olive groves, vineyards and citrus orchards are also part of Caltanisetta's charm. The province is easily compared to an open air museum, the Mussomeli castle with the the “Hall of the Three Sisters”, the fortified walls at Capo Soprano or Vassallaggi, once the site of a necropolis, make Caltanisetta a very interesting place to visit.