The Province of Rovigo is situated in the region of Veneto, in Northern Italy. There are 50 comuni forming the province and the capital city is Rovigo. The area is extremely beautiful, in part because of the Po Delta, but also because of the magnificent sceneries the territory has to offer. The Adige river crosses through the province as well. Rovigo is a modern city, with medieval influences, making it a wonderful place to visit. The Palazzo Roverella, the Cathedral and the Painting Gallery are only a few of the tourist attractions this place has to offer.