Pescara is one of the four provinces of the Abruzzo region, with a total of 46 towns forming the province. The Pescara province is right near the Adriatic Sea, making it a perfect destination for tourists. Besides the sandy beaches, Pescara has other things to offer as well. The Majella National Park is one of Pescara's main points of interest, along with the Paolo Barrasso Naturalistic and Archaeological Museum, the Nocciano Castle, home for the Museum and Archives of Contemporary Artists of Abruzzo, the San Clemente Abbey and the Olive Oil Museum.