Begin A New Adventure

Wish to share / learn new things about Italy with a fantastic group of people?

  1. Tutto Italy uses cookies and by continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. This notice is in regards to the EU Cookie Law. Learn More.


The Province of Latina, part of the Lazio region, is made out of 33 comuni and it is the smallest province in the region. The Latina province is characterized by the mountains it includes, these are the Aurunci, Lepini and Ausoni mountains, but it is also famous for the Pontine lands and Pontine islands. These islands, formerly used as penitentiaries, are now famous among tourists, after being turned into tourists summer resorts.The cities most famous for their history in this province are Gaeta and Formia, formerly part of the Kingdom of Naples, now home for the province's main port.

Sort By:
Replies Views
Last Message ↓
  1. Roberto

Thread Display Options