La Spezia

The Province of La Spezia is a province in the Liguria region. It is a small province, made out of only 32 comuni and a total area of 340 sq. miles. Despite the size, this province is among Italy's most famous tourist destinations, thanks to the Cinque Terre, Portovenere and the Islands (Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto), a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The most beautiful villages in all Italy are here as well, Brugnato, Montemarcello, Tellaro and Varese Ligure. The Ligurian Riviera is thus one of Italy's provinces that definitely deserves a tourist's attention.